Governing Body

Future Governing Body meetings in public  

  • Tuesday 24 January 2017 2pm-5pm Westwick Room, City Hall
  • Tuesday 28 March 2017 Mancroft Room, City Hall
  • Tuesday 23 May 2017 2pm-5pm Westwick Room, City Hall
  • Tuesday 25 July 2017 2pm-5pm Mancroft Room, City Hall
  • Tuesday 26 September 2017 Mancroft Room, City Hall
  • Tuesday 28 November 2017 Mancroft Room, City Hall

Questions from the public should be emailed in advance to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Governing Body is led by local doctors, nurses and lay members:

  • Tracy Williams, Chair (Queen's Nurse) 
  • Dr David Goldser (GP)
  • Dr Chris Dent (GP)
  • Dr Victoria Stanley (GP)
  • Dr Jeanine Smirl (GP)
  • John Isherwood (Practice Manager)
  • Pam Fenner (Registered Nurse member) 
  • Paul Fisher (Lay member, Governance)
  • Irene MacDonald (Lay member, Engagement)
  • Dr Neil Ashford (Secondary Care Doctor)
  • Rob Bennett (Lay member)
  • Jo Smithson (Chief Officer)
  • John Ingham (Chief Finance Officer)

The following three senior officers of the CCG attend Governing Body but are not entitled to vote:                         

  • Nikki Cocks  (Director of Operations and Delivery)
  • Karen Watts (Director of Quality, Chief Nurse)
  • James Elliott (Director of Clinical Transformation)

NHS Norwich CCG Register of Interests October 2016